How many years was the u. s. s. r. in existence?

The Soviet Union officially the Union of Soviet Specialist Republics was a transcontinental country that spanned most of Eurasia from 1922 to 1991, making the U.S.S.R 69 years old from beginning of existence to the end of existence. December 30th 1922 and December 31 1991. We call it Russia now.