How do you brew a potion of night vision in minecraft?

To make a Potion of Night Vision, open the brewing stand. In the brewing stand UI, place your water bottle in one of the bottom three boxes. Then place a nether wart in the top box, and wait for the arrow to fill up completely. Now place your golden carrot in the top box in the UI.