Are chipmunks colorblind?

according to answers.yahoo.com,Yes they are,The only mammals that can see color are primates (e.g. humans, monkeys) and cats. Cats can see some form of color, but it is not the same as primates.

---

Chipmunks have dichromatic color vision. They can distinguish between colors, but may be limited to some degree.