How long does a mexican jumping bean live?

Mexican jumping beans are actually the seeds of the seed pods of the jumping bean shrub (Sebastiania pavoniana) native to Mexico and parts of the southwestern United States. The lifespan of a Mexican jumping bean is limited to one season, typically from late spring to early fall.