Tell me about the unsolved murder of beverly smith?

Beverly Smith was fatally shot in 1974, and Alan Dale Smith, no relation, lived across the street. Beverly Smith, who was 22 at the time of her death, was shot and killed in her small brick home in Raglan, just north of Oshawa.