Who is nicki minaj?

Onika Tanya Maraj-Petty, known professionally as Nicki Minaj, is a Trinidadian-born rapper, singer, and songwriter based in the United States. She is known for her musical versatility, sharp lyrics, animated flow in her rapping, alter egos and accents.