Why did mike babcock get fired?

When Mike Babcock was fired on November 20, 2019, Maple Leafs President Brendan Shanahan did not give specific reasons. At the time, the Leafs were on a 6 game losing streak. Since the firing, Shanahan has said Babcock's coaching techniques were unacceptable amid allegations of mental abuse.