Does it ever snow in africa?

Yes. Snow is an almost annual occurrence on some of the mountains of South Africa, including those of the Cedarberg and around Ceres in the South-Western Cape, and on the Drakensberg in Natal and Lesotho. Snowfall is also a regular occurrence at Mount Kenya and Mount Kilimanjaro in Tanzania.