What is wayne gretzky's heritage?

The Great One, was born in Brantford, Ontario, Canada in 1961. His father, Walter was born in Canning, Ontario. His mother Phylis, was a descendant of British General Sir Isaac Brock. Wayne's grandparents immigrated to Canada from the Russian Empire, prior to the Russian Revolution.