What's the difference between pasteurized and unpasteurized eggs?

The difference between pasteurized and unpasteurized the eggs from the shell is hardly visible which the pasteurized ones are slightly cloudier and unpasteurized food is more likely to retain its organoleptic properties and may sometimes have greater nutritional value.