What is the dodge coin?

Dogecoin is a cryptocurrency created by software engineers Billy Markus & Jackson Palmer, who decided to create a payment system as a joke late 2013 making fun of the wild speculation in cryptocurrencies at the time & a popular meme, as of 2021 has become the 5th largest cryptocurrency by market cap