Are citronella plants perennials or annuals?

Citronella plants survive outdoors year round as a perennial.

---

Citronella plants are considered a perennial because they will survive year round if properly cared for. That means taking them indoors if you live in zones other than 9b-11. In colder regions where freezing occurs, it's best to plant them in a pot to easily move them between indoors and out.