What was the name of the olympian war guard?

ARES was the Olympian god of war, battle lust, courage and civil order. In ancient Greek art, he was depicted as either a mature, bearded warrior armed for battle or a nude, beardless youth with a helm and spear. Ares' main attribute was a peaked warrior's helm.