Is cuba a dictatorship?

Since the 1959 revolution overthrow of dictator Fulgencio Batista, Cuba has been a Communist state. The 2019 Constitution identifies the Cuba's political system as the ideals represented by Cubans José Martí and Fidel Castro as well as the ideas of Karl Marx, Friedrich Engels, and Vladimir Lenin.