What's in your lower left abdomen?

The lower left quadrant of the abdomen contains the transverse, descending, and sigmoid sections of the colon; part of the small intestine; the ureter of the left kidney; and the iliac fossa (part of the hip bone and pelvis).

---

According to buoyhealth.com; the lower-left quadrant of the abdomen contains the transverse, descending, and sigmoid sections of the colon, part of the small intestine, the ureter of the left kidney, and a part of the hip bone and pelvis called the Iliac Fossa.