How long does your hair have to be to donate it?

Different organizations have different minimum length requirements. I found anywhere from 6 inches and longer. But all require hair to be dry, trimmed of any split ends, and free of hair products. Before you cut your hair ensure to check if there are organizations in your area and what they require.