What is the meaning of venturi?

A Venturi is a system for speeding the flow of the fluid, by constricting it in a cone shape tube.

---

: a short tube with a tapering constriction in the middle that causes an increase in the velocity of flow of a fluid and a corresponding decrease in fluid pressure and that is used especially in measuring fluid flow or for creating a suction