What happens when you eat too much honey?

Consuming too much honey can have negative effects on your health, including weight gain, blood sugar spikes, tooth decay, allergic reactions, and gastrointestinal issues. Honey has health benefits when consumed in moderation, but excessive intake should be avoided.