What should the humidity be in a house in the winter?

The ideal relative humidity for health and comfort is about 40–50%.

---

Every home is different, but a level between 30 and 40 per cent humidity is typically ideal for keeping your home warm and comfortable in the winter, without leaving condensation on the windows.