How do you get rid of hiccups in babies?

To get rid of hiccups in babies, several methods can be tried such as burping, distraction, offering a small amount of sugar or water, and making sure the baby is in an upright position. If the hiccups persist or the baby has trouble breathing, it's best to consult with a pediatrician.