What is patrick mahomes background?

Mahomes was born in Tyler, Texas, to parents Pat Mahomes, then an MLB pitcher, and Randi Mahomes on September 17, 1995. He has a multi-racial identity with a white mom and African-American dad. He went to Texas Tech University. He was selected 10th by the Kansas City Chiefs in the 2017 NFL draft.