How long does concrete take to dry?

Concrete is a mixture of cement, aggregates and water. The water allows a chemical reaction in the cement. That reaction is complex and the concrete gains strength as the cement becomes hydrated. Typically, concrete becomes hard within a day or less and usable in 3 to 7 days.