How tall do you have to be to be an astronaut?

Aspiring astronauts must be at least 4 feet 10 1/2 inches to be accepted into the program and at least 5 feet 4 to be a shuttle pilot. The National Aeronautics and Space Administration requires that astronauts be able to reach the controls and fit into the space suits.

---

There is no specific height requirement to become an astronaut, however, the space suits used on the International Space Station have a maximum height of 6'2" due to the size of the hatch to the station. Astronauts taller than that would not be able to use the space suits used on the space station.