How do you do a lowercase r. in cursive?

Left to right start the pen on the line and draw a curve up approximately enough to be recognized from the line, stop, draw a line with a slight dip to the right about the same length as your start line, stop, now draw a line with a slight inner curve until you reach the same distance to the line.