Can eggs go bad?

Yes, eggs will become rotten. According to www.incredibleegg.org, eggs, refrigerated (at 35-40°F or 1-4°C), can last 4 to 5 weeks after their packed on date, or about 3 weeks after purchase. Raw, whole eggs, lightly beaten, may last up to 2 days, though Egg whites may last up to 4 days.