What's the northern most city in the world?

Longyearbyen. Isolated on the polar archipelago of Svalbard at 78 degrees north. Longyearbyen is the world's northernmost permanent settlement. Positioned about halfway between Norway and the North Pole, lives a permanent residency of approximately 2,300 people.