What do you do if you put too much salt in your soup?

You can first try to dilute it by adding more water or stock. Or add a small amount of vinegar or lemon juice to cut through the saltiness. Lastly, you could add some Starch ingredients like noodles or rice to absorb some of the excess salt.

---

Adding a raw potato while your soup is cooking may help reduce the salt or you can dilute it with water or broth