How much water do i put in one cup of rice?

For instant rice, the ratio is usually one to one. For regular rice, such as long grain white rice, it is two cups water to one cup dry rice. For larger batches up to 4 cups dry rice, subtract a half cup of water to ensure quality of the cooked product.