What's the most expensivest car in the world?

A 1955 Mercedes-Benz, one of only two in existence, was auctioned off in May of 2022 for 143 US million, making it the world's most expensive car ever sold. The 300 SLR Uhlenhaut Coupe sold for almost triple the previous record set in 2018 by a 1962 Ferrari 250 GTO that sold for over $48 million.