How long does it take to play nine holes of golf?

On an empty golf course, a single player or a skilled twosome can play a 9-hole round in as little as 75 minutes. That can be walking or riding, depending on the age of the players. On a busy golf course with average to poor players, a 9-hole round can take in upwards of 3 hours.