How long does it take to barbecue vegetables?

When grilling vegetables on a grill, the recommended time for asparagus, green onions, and tomatoes is four to six minutes. For yellow squash, zucchini, mushrooms, and eggplant the grill time is seven to eight minutes. The recommended times for bell peppers and onions is eight to ten minutes.