How high do you skydive from?

Most skydiving centers here in the US jump from an altitude of around 14,000 feet (around 4.2 kilometers).From this altitude, jumpers get around 60 seconds of freefall time which is enough for your basic skydive.If you want to experience something extra special,18,000 feet is where it's at