Who plays misses potts in beauty and the beast?

Beatrice Potts is a major character in the 2017 film adaption of Beauty and the Beast. In this version, Mrs. Potts has a husband: a potter named Jean, who had forgotten about her and their son Chip as a result of the curse. She is voiced and portrayed by Emma Thompson.