Which way do you cut a pomegranate?

A good way to cut a pomegranate is to place it crown side up on a cutting board and pierce the crown with a sharp heavy-bladed knife, driving the knife down halfway through the pomegranate. Slice down, remove the knife and twist the pomegranate apart.

---

The best way to cut a pomegranate is: 1-Make a thin slice on the bottom, 2-Cut and remove the crown of the pomegranate, 3-Make shallow, vertical cuts on the outside, 4-Pry open the pomegranate, 5-Pry the seeds away from the peel and membranes, 6-Enjoy