What happened to margaret thatcher's son?

Mark Thatcher, went missing for six days in the Sahara Desert. The incident happened on January 9, 1982, when Thatcher and his French co-driver, Anne-Charlotte Verney, went missing while taking part in the Paris-Dakar Rally.