What is p.m. d. d.?

Premenstrual dysphoric disorder (PMDD) is a severe, sometimes disabling extension of PMS. PMDD causes extreme mood shifts that can disrupt daily life & damage relationships. Anger or irritability. Trouble concentrating Increased appetite. Insomnia or very sleepy. Feeling overwhelmed, out of control.