How salty is the great salt lake?

Here's something I found on the web. According to Wikipedia: The salinity of the lake's main basin, Gilbert Bay, is highly variable and depends on the lake's level; it ranges from 5 to 27%. For comparison, the average salinity of the world ocean is 3.5% and 33.7% in the Dead Sea.