What is a golden door dog?

The Goldador is a fairly common crossbreed of the Labrador Retriever and the Golden Retriever. Usually already successful working dogs will be mixed to produce puppies who will be further suited to work as guide dogs, assistance dogs, search and rescue dogs or working gundogs.