What's a convect oven?

A convection oven is a standard electric oven with a fan to circulate the air. Moving hot air is called a convection current, giving the oven its name.

---

A convection oven works by circulating hot air around the cavity of the oven, helping food to cook faster and more evenly. It does this with the help of a fan and exhaust system that blows hot air around the food.