What happened at the pickering nuclear plant?

On the morning of January 12, 2020 people across the Canadian province of Ontario were erroneously sent an emergency alert that reported an incident at Pickering Nuclear Generating Station, just east of Toronto. It was a false alert that had been mistakenly sent during a routine training exercise.