What repels mosquitoes?

Some natural ways to repel mosquitos include: citronella candles, essential oils such as peppermint, lemon or basil, wearing light colored clothing, garlic-infused repellent, mosquito netting, and certain plants including lavender, geranium, and pennyroyal.