Is bahamas part of the commonwealth?

The Bahamas is a member of the Commonwealth of Nations and shares its head of state with other Commonwealth realms.

---

The Bahamas, archipelago and country on the northwestern edge of the West Indies. Formerly a British colony, The Bahamas became an independent country within the Commonwealth in 1973.