What does a. s. p. c. a. mean?

A. S. P. C. A. is the acronymn for the American Society, for the Prevention, of Cruelty to Animals. According to Charity Navigator, A.S.P.C.A is a very good charity, with a 3 out of 4 star rating, and states: "If this organization aligns with your passions and values, you can give with confidence."