Is the word mine a pronoun?

The word mine can be a verb, a noun, or a pronoun, depending on the definition. A mine is a place where minerals are excavated. To mine is to excavate minerals from the earth. Mine is also used as a possessive pronoun, typically as a predicate pronoun with a linking verb, as in “the car is mine.”