What is third degree murder in minnesota?

3rd degree murder in Minnesota involves killing another person without premeditation and intent, through inherently dangerous acts, and with no regard for human life. The charge of 3rd degree murder encompasses unintentional murders, “depraved mind” murders and certain drug-related deaths.