How do you change a toilet?

To replace a toilet, first turn off and then disconnect the water supply. Remove water from toilet bowl. Next, uninstall the toilet by removing the nuts that hold toilet to the floor. Remove and discard the old wax ring. You will need a new one. Finally, install new toilet.