What is g. o. engineering?

Geoengineering is the large-scale manipulation of a specific process central to controlling Earth’s climate for the purpose of obtaining a specific benefit.

---

According to Encyclopedia Britannica, geoengineering is defined as the large-scale manipulation of a specific process central to controlling Earth’s climate for the purpose of obtaining a specific benefit. Typically that benefit today is to curb global warming and other climate change.