Who's the greatest hockey player of all time?

Wayne Gretzky is considered by most to be the greatest hockey player of all time. Although there is debate on which elements make the greatest player, Gretzky's record achievements during his twenty year NHL career stand out.

---

Wayne Gretzky is generally considered the greatest hockey player of all time.